About Renée Fleming
Opera Pages johnrpierce.com
More about Renée Fleming-->
Renée Fleming

compact disc recitals and compilations

compact disc
complete operas

other compact discs

on DVD

on VHS
Mendelssohn - Elijah / Terfel, Fleming, Bardon, Ainsley, Fulgoni, Paul Daniel

Renée Fleming's new compact disc Haunted Heart is scheduled for release in the United States on May 10, 2005.  It contains the following songs:

1. Haunted Heart       
2. River       
3. When Did You Leave Heaven?       
4. You've Changed       
5. Answer Me       
6. My Cherie Amour       
7. In My Life       
8. The Moon Is A Harsh Mistress       
9. Wozzeck/The Midnight Sun       
10. Liebst du um Schönheit       
11. My One And Only Love/This Is Always
12. Canção do Amor       
13. Psyché       
14. Hard Times Come Again No More

According to an "editorial review" at
amazon.com, "she drops her voice a full octave from her usual tessitura, and the change reveals a robust gospel-oriented approach filled with dramatic breaths and moans."